Holiday Science Theatre Shows

Explore scientific concepts. Take part in demonstrations. Bring everyday science to life!

Over the holidays, a variety of science theatre will be on show in the Sciencentre. Topics include:

  • Fire and Ice Show - Explore states of matter with supercool Liquid Nitrogen and hot chemical reactions with fire.  
  • Balloon Show - Explore rockets, explosions, a bed of nails and more, all with an everyday balloon.
  • Sound Show - Be prepared to shake and vibrate as we explore the science of sound. How loud and how high can we go?
  • Electricity Show - Spark your thinking as we generate electrical energy from potatoes, magnets and more.
  • Light Show: Bounce, bend and explore light in this colourful and illuminating science show.     

10:15am, 11:15am, 1:15pm and 2:15pm daily, throughout the school holidays.

Date 10:15 am, 11:15 am 1:15 pm, 2:15 pm 
Saturday 16th September Sound Show  Fire and Ice Show 
Sunday 17th September Fire and Ice Show 
Light Show 
Monday 18th September
Sound Show
Fire and Ice Show
Tuesday 19th September
Balloon Show
Fire and Ice Show
Wednesday 20th September Fire and Ice Show Fire and Ice Show 
Thursday 21st September
Fire and Ice Show
Balloon Show
Friday 22nd September
Fire and Ice Show
Electricity Show
Saturday 23rd September
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Sunday 24th September
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Monday 25th September
Sound Show
Balloon Show
Tuesday 26th September
Light Show
Light Show
Wednesday 27th September
Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Thursday 28th September Fire and Ice Show
Fire and Ice Show
Friday 29th September Electricity Show
Balloon Show
Saturday 30th September Electricity Show
Sound Show
Sunday 1st October Light Show Light Show 

Show topics and times may vary due to unforeseen circumstances and are subject to change without notice. Please check latest information upon arrival at the Sciencentre.

 

Event Details

Dates
16 September 2017 - 01 October 2017
Location
Level 1 Sciencentre
Cost
Free with Sciencentre Admission